Feature Request: Ability to delete or replace or mark invisible own posts
This feature would enable a user who uploaded a post to delete that post or to replace the media file while keeping the tags. It would be useful if errors were made or if a better version were made.

Does a state of 'not publicly visible' exist? If so, the user could mark their post as not publicly visible while they were still working on tags or descriptions or wiki entries or if they are unsure whether they wish to delete it.
Good idea, but might I recommend that this should go in the suggestion box as opposed to its own thread.